Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Felt Betrayed By

Top 5 Wednesday image

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey on Youtube) as a way for book reviewers and lovers to share their love of lists every Wednesday. Check out the Goodreads group.

  1. The Mime Order
  2. A Gathering of Shadows
  3. Water’s Wrath
  4. The Winner’s Crime
  5. Illuminae/Gemina

For today’s Top 5 Wednesday, I’ve got books that I felt betrayed by. Now all of these books I really loved but each of them has moments that twisted my heart and emotions so far that anger rose to the surface. Now a few of them have to do with cliffhangers that left me clinging for answers but all of them left me fuming, in tears, or both. The last page of The Mime Order revealed a major betrayal that I’m still not over. I actually screamed out loud when I finished. A Gathering of Shadows also had a cliffhanger that left pretty much everything in a bad place. Water’s Wrath devastated me with a character death I was not prepared for and The Winner’s Crime had hope built up only to be snatched away right at the end. Last but certainly not least is the combo of Illuminae and Gemina since the authors are cruel and constantly twist the reader’s emotions over and over and over again.

So those are my Top 5 Books That I Felt Betrayed By! Are any of these on your list? What others ones am I missing? Let me know all your thoughts in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

