April in Review ~ 2017

monthinreview

Welcome to my Month in Review!

Books I Read

Top Pick

gentlemansguidevicevirtue

Challenges

Goodreads: 61/100

Rock My TBR: 6

Flights of Fantasy: 19/45

Diverse Reads: 14

PopSugar: 21/40

Pirate/Seafaring Related Books (just for fun): 8

Life, Etc.

Well April certainly was a strange month. I didn’t read nearly as much as I’d like to have but I did knock out some heftier tomes. I also dove into a bunch of comics again. I’ll need to get back into the swing of things since May is a massive release month. I also took a short trip to New Jersey with my mom and brother to visit family. It was nice to see everyone and relax for a few days.

I spent most of April consumed by all things Star Wars. Books, movies, television, etc. I blame Star Wars Celebration and all the new announcements that were made. Fully caught up with Rebels though and I love those characters to pieces. Also made a few sneaky purchases like the new Her Universe jacket. I’m sure that won’t be the last thing I buy with May being the 40th anniversary.

So how did your April go? Prepared for the onslaught of book releases headed our way? Let me know in the comments below!

One thought on “April in Review ~ 2017

Leave a Reply

