Top 5 Wednesday: Fandoms I’m No Longer In

Top 5 Wednesday image

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey on Youtube) as a way for book reviewers and lovers to share their love of lists every Wednesday. Check out the Goodreads group.

  1. Supernatural
  2. Criminal Minds
  3. Game of Thrones (TV)
  4. Divergent
  5. Hawkeye

This week’s Top 5 is Fandoms I’m No Longer a Part Of. Turns out this was harder to choose than I thought it would be. Apparently I hold onto way too many things. A hoarder of fandoms, I believe.

Foremost in my mind was Supernatural. I just couldn’t stomach the brutal deaths of so many female characters and the repetitive plot. Criminal Minds is one where I just fell behind and then Shemar Moore left and I just decided to let this one go. Now I hear Reid has an awful storyline which just makes me sad. Game of Thrones is the other TV show that I gave up on. I didn’t like the changing plots and gratuitous assault of women.

In terms of books and comics, I’d definitely pick Divergent. I really loved this series and Allegiant kind of ruined it with out of character decisions. That and how the movies progressively got worse. Now I adored the Matt Fraction and David Aja run of Hawkeye. It was my first single issue series. When it ended though I just could not get into the next installment. Maybe I’ll come back to it someday but everything was so perfect then.

So what fandoms have you given up on over time? Do we have some of the same?

Let me know in the comments below!

4 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Fandoms I’m No Longer In

  1. Fandoms in general have become tough for me. I considered myself a fan of Star Trek, and then it was brought to my attention that I don’t really know the original episodes very well, although Kirk is my favorite captain. I’ve only seen a few episodes of Enterprise and I think that entire show is just terrible. I lost track of Deep Space 9 in the last few seasons. So was I ever even part of that fandom?

    Like

Leave a Reply

