PRIDE ~ Reading Recs & TBR

Since June is Pride Month I thought I’d highlight some of my favorite LGBTQIA+ reads and put together a TBR for ones I’m excited to pick up. I’m definitely not an expert as I’m a straight, cisgender person but if you’re looking for comprehensive websites with lists, posts, and resources, Gay YA and LGBTQ Reads, are phenomenal sites and I highly recommend checking them out.


Fave LGBTQIA+ Titles

From contemporary romances to fantasy worlds, these twelve YA/NA titles all have wonderful LGBTQIA+ protagonists. If you’re looking for MCs identifying as gay, than History is All You Left Me, Timekeeper, Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda, The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue, and Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe should be on your list.

Both Unicorn Tracks and The Abyss Surrounds Us have lesbian rep while Queens of Geek and Noteworthy feature bisexuals. Out of Good Behavior was the first time I’ve seen pansexual representation on the page and When the Moon was Ours highlights a trans boy. Rounding out my list of faves was my most recent read, Every Heart a Doorway, which features an asexual MC.

All of these I’ve reviewed on the blog so if you’re looking for more detail, feel free to use the search option in the side bar. Now onto the titles I’m looking forward to.


To Be Read


Have you read any of these titles? Can you even pick favorites? Are there books I’m missing out on? Any recommendations?

Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

