June in Review ~ 2017

monthinreview

Welcome to my Month in Review!
(Since I’m currently on vacation this covers just through June 21st)

Books I Read

Top Pick

OurDarkDuet

Challenges

Goodreads: 86/100

Rock My TBR: 8

Flights of Fantasy: 29/45

Diverse Reads: 20

PopSugar: 24/40

Pirate/Seafaring Related Books (just for fun): 9

Life, Etc.

Summer is here and the heat is going up, up, up. That wouldn’t be such a big deal but the HVAC was being replaced at work. Cue sweltering, muggy days sitting at a desk, doing programs, convening with the books, etc. Thankfully it’s back up and running and I don’t feel miserable any more. Still super busy with all that summer reading has in store though. Mainly programs, programs, programs! My favorite so far has been the Teen Glow Party.

I also drove up to Traverse City, MI to visit my friend and her family for a long weekend. While there we hit up a couple of baseball games, set up garage sales. I really am part of the family. With all that going on I still managed to knock out a good selection of books and kept up with the blog. Plus I’m currently on a longer family vacation with plenty of time to read, read, read. I’m going to have so many reviews coming.

How has your summer started off? Any exciting plans? Catching up on the back log of reading?

Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

