July Book Haul ~ 2017

IMG_4920

Look it’s another monthly book haul! I thought I’d have a quieter buying month but that stack tells a decidedly different story. I suppose it could be worse though.

First up I received The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee in July’s OwlCrate. I also picked up Daughter of the Burning City by Amanda Foody from Unicorn Crate. My only preorder for the month was The Dragons of Nova by Elise Kova which I’m thrilled to have a finished copy of.

I also picked up all three of the new editions of the Shadow and Bone trilogy. Look at them all their glory! My other two purchases, Hate to Want You by Alisha Rai and Akata Witch by Nnedi Okorafor, are new to me authors but I’m delighted to have them on my TBR.

Did you pick up any titles in July? Read any of my purchases?

Let me know in the comments below!

2 thoughts on “July Book Haul ~ 2017

  1. I bought the Shadow & Bone trilogy a while back but still haven’t read them. I just cannot find the time between all the books that I have yet to read, haha!
    Daughter of the Burning City was in my FairyLoot this month. Really looking forward to reading it! I’m currently getting in the mood to do just that, since I’m reading The Night Circus right now.

    The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee is one that I don’t own YET. I really want to read it, but the book ban curse is holding me back. Nonetheless, it’s not like I don’t have three TBR-shelves at home, so… yeah.. Haha!

    Nice haul! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

